About Us

About the organization, its members, board, officers and the committee leaders.


Downtown Beaver Dam, Inc. is a 501(c)4 non-profit member organization focused on improving downtown Beaver Dam for the benefit of the community including all downtown and local businesses as well as residents of the city, neighboring townships, and other nearby cities. Our mission is to make downtown Beaver Dam a great place to live, work, and play. Membership is open to anyone [in any zip code] to join and participate in this mission.


Mike Wissell, President

Mike's commitment to downtown Beaver Dam dates back almost four decades and includes a seat on the city council from 1996-2002. His career in construction and real estate has given Mike an inside view of many downtown properties, their owners, and the many businesses that populate downtown. Learn more...

Kevin Carnine.jpg

Kevin Carnine, Vice President

I have been an insurance professional for over a decade. During that time, I have built wonderful relationships and provided personalized guidance and advice relating to a variety of insurance needs. We offer auto, home, life, farm, and commercial insurance tailored to fit your unique needs. We want to be your full-service agency. Learn more…


Bev Beal-Loeck, Secretary

Having served as Community Relations Coordinator for downtown Church Health Services (located downtown) since 2005, Bev has an extensive network of trusted personal relationships with downtown businesses, area residents, and city leadership. Learn more...

Ruth Metz 1.jpg

Ruth Metz, Treasurer

As former owner and president of Animart, Ruth has decades of experience building a national veterinary pharmaceutical distribution business. With humble beginnings in a pet store downtown Beaver Dam, Ruth knows how challenging it can be to create a new business. More recently, Ruth and her husband Jim have broken ground on a new downtown business, Ooga Brewing Company.

Board Members

Ken Thomas
Amanda Emery-Morris
Jon Abfall
Jason Loppnow

Tekla Wlodarczyk Nunez
Judy Beyer
Evonne Boettge
Cale Zondag


Community Development Directors - City of Beaver Dam

Tracy Propst and Mary Vogl-Rauscher